This Marks my 2nd year in Medium!

Here are some hot takes and frequently read advice across the platform

adevarias
4 min readJan 3, 2022
Illustration by Abstract Memento

On Niching down

I’m still on the fence about this. Some people swear by niche-ing down and the whole ecosystem it brings to life. To be quite frank, while I’m stoked with the idea of making money, after two years of making none of it — I want to write about what I want to write.

Writing Softwares

This one is a big one yes ? This is a highly contested yet utterly useless conversation. Use the software that is compatible with your crazy writing self. Still. I guess it does beg the word count for myself to discuss my explorations,

Google Docs

This son of a gun is great. Cross platform compatibility, voice recording thingy, and did I mention I can access it from wherever my Google account is logged into? It’s quite sensible to like this program and yet, I can’t seem to make it my main squeeze. To be honest? It might be the fact that I went to design school. Am I such an obnoxious beauty brat that I need my UX to be on point ? Perhaps.

Word

This is so 2000-&-late that I’m disgusted by the fact that I bought the 70$ yearly membership anyways. Outside my compulsive…

--

--

adevarias

Architectural designer crafting well-researched articles envisioning the future (and sometimes the past) of the built environment.